A reader resolves: year 3

I completely lost my hold on last year’s resolutions in October. I could blame my workload; this fall was even more hectic than usual. But I realized that I had already read most of the pre-1950 classics that I was actually interested in reading*. As for re-reading…Well, that’s still important to me. So, here are my reading resolutions for 2016:

  1. Keep re-reading. Re-read at least one book per month from my collection. I bought all these books and it makes me a little sad that they just sit there, waiting for me to notice them again.
  2. Whittle down the to-read list. Right now, the to-read list stands at 160 titles. There are books on it that have been there for years. I blame access to too many book reviews for the fact that the list never really gets smaller. My goal is to read at least three books off of my to-read list per month.

Let’s see how I do.

* Except for Wilkie Collins. For some reason, I just can’t get into his books no matter how interested I am in the plots.

Leave a Reply

