Bloggus interruptus

I think I’m a grown up now. Last week, I closed on a lovely house that is twice the size of my apartment. There’s even a room that I can use as a dedicated library—something I’ve always wanted. I’ve already painted it the color of good Morocco leather and it’s going to look even more amazing when I get the bookshelves in.

Books in a cardboard boxAll this goes to explain why I have to slow down on reading and posting over the next few weeks. There’s more painting to be done and the arduous task of schlepping all my books over to the new house. I have few books to move this time around, having weeded out books that sounded good in the bookstore but disappointed when I read them. And for two years now, I’ve been buying more ebooks than print books. I still have about 675+ books to move, though. (I lost count a while ago.)

I should be able to get back to my usual blistering rate of reading and reviewing by the first week of December. Right now, I’m working my way through Ildefonso Falcones’ massive The Barefoot Queen and re-reading A Constellation of Vital Phenomena for my book group. I’m still reading, I just don’t have hours and hours to devote to it at the moment.

One thought on “Bloggus interruptus

Leave a Reply

